Clark County

Contact Local 17 Representative: Rachel Whiteside, Ext. 113

2018-21 Contract Approved

The ballots have been tallied and Local 17 members in both the engineering and appraisers units have voted to approve the tentative agreement on the 2018-21 contract with Clark County. 

You can find a summary of the changes to the contract here and the redlined tentative agreement document here.

Thank you for your participation in this important process.

If you have any questions, please contact your Union Representative Rachel Whiteside at 206-328-7321 ext. 113.

Join the Southwest Washington Central Labor Council!

The SWWACLC is an organization of labor partners that works together to battle attacks on unions, campaign for labor-friendly candidates, and much more!

Local 17 can send five (5) delegates to the Labor Council. If you're interested in learning more or becoming a delegate, you are welcome to attend a session. Or you can contact Mark Rauchenstein, Local 17 Clark County Chapter President and current Labor Council delegate, with any questions. Your commitment is minimal. There is just one meeting per month, and the experience is invaluable!

Clark County member nominated for SW Labor Council Union Member of the Year

Clark County Chapter member and Commercial Appraiser Carla Simmons was nominated as Southwest Labor Council Union Member of the Year. The award recognizes an outstanding Labor member and shows “appreciation for their effort to serve the men and women in the labor movement.”
The announcement was made at the 2016 Labor Roundtable Annual Event on Sept. 23. Although she did not win, this nomination recognizes Simmons’ selfless commitment to representing Local 17 members, as a Local 17 steward, Chapter Treasurer, and member of both the Labor Management Committee and bargaining team. Her insight and advocacy have led to Local 17 “wins” and collaborative resolutions with labor partners and management.


  Cary Armstrong

  Katie Carle

Linda McClain

Ben Ransonet 


REC Delegate
Mary Howells

Labor Council Delegate
Mark Rauchenstein


Mary Howells
Carla Simmons

Public Works
Bart Arthur
Cary Armstrong

Public Health
Sarah Keirns

Healthcare Committee Representatives
Sally Fisher
Linda McClain
Mark Rauchenstein
Robin Washington

Southwest Washington Central Labor Council

To learn more about what the Labor Council works on, visit:

Your Labor Council Delegate is Mark Rauchenstein.