Skagit County Members General Info

Public Health • Planning and Development Services • Geographic Information Services (GIS) • Emergency Management

Contact Local 17 Representative Annie Costello
(206) 328-7321 • (800) 783-0017 • Ext. 120
Download a Grievance Form PTE 17

Skagit County's Tentative Agreement

Hello PTE 17 Members at Skagit County!

Your bargaining team has reached a tentative contract agreement (TA) with Skagit County retroactive to Jan. 1, 2017 through Dec. 31, 2019.

The Agreement includes: $700 per member contribution to the HRA VEBA; health benefits funded up to 106.5% for 2018 and 2019; wage increases of 1.5% for 2017 (retroactive to Jan. 1, 2017); 2.0% for 2018; and, 1.5% for 2019. Here is the link to the full TA:

Upcoming Membership Meeting to Vote on the TA!
A membership meeting to discuss and vote on the TA and the HRA VEBA retirement is scheduled for 5:00 Thursday, March 8th at RoundTable Pizza, 115 E. College Way. A meeting notice will be emailed out soon. Pizza will be provided!

Questions? Contact Your Bargaining Team!
Please contact a leader of your stellar bargaining team with questions: Lori Anderson, Leah Forbes, David Parnicky, Mel Pedrosa, Britt Pfaff, or your Local 17 Union Representative Annie Costello via email:

Skagit County Member Leaders

Emergency Management

Kelly Blaine, Steward

Geographic Information Services

Rachel Schwinden, Steward, Negotiating Committee
Kari Secrest, Steward (back up)

Planning and Development Services, Group 1

Leah Forbes, Steward

Planning and Development Services Group 2

Lori Anderson, Steward
Georgine Rosson, Steward (back up)
Joane Ostwind, Health Care Rep. (back up)

Public Health


Mel Pedrosa, Steward



Britt Pfaff-Dunton, Steward, Negotiating Comm., Health Care Rep.


Amie Tidrington, Steward (back up)

Contract Information

President - Tom Kunesh (Whatcom Co. Health)

Vice President - Edward Halsaz (Whatcom Co. Health)

Secretary/Treasurer - Jackie Russell-Stear
(not pictured)
(Whatcom Co. Health)

REC Delegate - Betsy Pernotto
(Whatcom Co. Health)

REC Delegate - Charles Sullivan

REC Alternate - Bill Angel
(Whatcom Co. Health, Bellingham)

Labor Council Delegates
(2 positions)
Bill Angel, Betsy Pernotto (Whatcom Co. Health, Bellingham)